2019-2020 Officers are:

  • Le Haigler–President
  • Robin Alvarez–Vice-President
  • Helen Walker–Treasurer
  • Leslie Mays–Secretary
  • Meg Quarrie–State Rep.
  • Gracie Wiewiora–Putts and Nassau
  • Joyce Phillips–Ringers
 Opening Day will be on Thursday, September 12th, 2019. There will be a shotgun start promptly at 7:30 AM followed by lunch. Play of the day will be a fun event: two best balls of the foursome! The fee to play has gone up this year–$56 to ride which once again includes green fees, cart, range balls, lunch, and prize fund for the day. Cost to walk will be $48 and includes all of the above except the cart. (This is our first increase in the past 7 years, but we are getting a new clubhouse and kitchen!)
  • AWGA Handicap Fee: $30 (if you pay before November 25th; after that date, it will be $35. If you won’t be back in town by then, you can mail your check to Helen Walker, 5533 W. Camino Vivaz, Glendale, AZ 85310.)
  • Operating and Ringers $18. $5 hole-in-one fund (this will be once a year). Money will be divided at the end of the year to any and all that get a hole-in-one.)

This is a total of $53 for all.

You can pay with either cash or check (we cannot do credit cards!) If you would like to have your check ready on your first day of play, make it out to “500 Club WGA“. That way, you will have time to warm up and chat with friends!

FYI: The Invitational Tournament is November 7, 2019! Mark your calendars!!

I am so excited about all the wonderful new members we keep adding to the league!!  If you know someone who is interested, please share this letter with them.

If you know you are not going to be joining the league this year, I would very much appreciate an email so I can update my roster! Thanks.

Please call the Pro Shop (623-492-9500), Le (602-550-2431), or email me at lehaigler@yahoo.com no later than Monday, September 9, to sign up for play on Opening Day September 12th.

REMEMBER, everyone should be checked in 30 MINUTES prior to the shotgun start.  HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!

Le Haigler, President